The fall 2026 series runs Mondays and Tuesdays, 10 a.m.–2 p.m., through Nov. 17. Both days pair toddler-focused STEM exploration with movement activities, then take different approaches to storytelling.

All times are local to the venue · America/Chicago
The main weekday choice is the story feature: Monday’s schedule includes a nature-themed puppet show, while Tuesday’s brings Interactive Storytime with the Dallas Public Library. The garden calendar lists Monday, Nov. 2, as a Little Adventurers date.
KinderLabs invites toddlers into STEM-based exploration and age-appropriate learning activities. Mini-Movement adds stretching, obstacle courses and playful movement intended to support gross motor skills and fitness. The two offerings give both weekdays a similar foundation, even though the story program changes.
The Arboretum previously promoted the program as Mommy and Me Mondays & Tiny Tot Tuesdays. Little Adventurers now brings the Monday and Tuesday offerings together under one name.
Further reading: Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · The Rory Meyers Children's Adventure Garden | Dallas Arboretum ↗

Monday’s nature-themed puppet show is scheduled in The Glade. On Tuesday, Interactive Storytime with the Dallas Public Library takes place in First Adventure; the Arboretum describes the library program as supporting early literacy. Families who want one of these particular story options should check the weekday schedule before planning a visit.
Further reading: Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · The Rory Meyers Children's Adventure Garden | Dallas Arboretum ↗

The overall program window is 10 a.m.–2 p.m., with different activity start times across the day. The schedule does not give session lengths, so its start times alone do not establish how long an activity lasts or how much time to leave between stops.
Further reading: Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · The Rory Meyers Children's Adventure Garden | Dallas Arboretum ↗

KinderLabs and Mini-Movement appear on both schedules. Monday adds the nature-themed puppet show; Tuesday adds Interactive Storytime with the Dallas Public Library. Listed activity times are starts, not stated session durations.
The fall 2026 series is listed for Sept. 21–Nov. 17, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. The Children’s Adventure Garden calendar lists Monday, Nov. 2, as a Little Adventurers date.
Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · The Rory Meyers Children's Adventure Garden | Dallas Arboretum ↗
The Children’s Adventure Garden is included with general garden admission. The Little Adventurers listing does not state a separate program fee or whether advance booking is required.
Published Monday–Thursday daytime admission is $21.95 for adults and $17.95 for children ages 3–12; members enter free. Museums for All admission is $3 for adults and children and includes complimentary parking. The Arboretum says its admission prices and discounts are valid only when purchased directly through its website. Members can use complimentary daytime admission without an advance reservation by presenting a membership card and valid ID at the ticket booth.
Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · The Rory Meyers Children's Adventure Garden | Dallas Arboretum ↗ · Hours and Admission | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗
The event is described as ideal for children up to age 5; it is not presented as a strict cutoff. Arboretum policy requires children younger than 16 to be accompanied by an adult.
Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · Visitor FAQs | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗
Visitors may bring picnic food and beverages. Within the Rory Meyers Children’s Adventure Garden, food is allowed only in specified areas.
The event location is the Children’s Adventure Garden at the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden, 8525 Garland Road, Dallas, TX 75218. Entry 3, at 8657 Garland Road, is directly in front of the garden. Entry 4 is the parking garage at 8720 Garland Road, across Garland Road; a secure, accessible underground walkway connects it to the garden.
Parking is $15 per vehicle, plus applicable tax and fees. Members park free for up to two vehicles registered in advance; otherwise, standard parking fees apply. Parking can be purchased online, and the Arboretum says a purchased parking reservation is recognized by license plate at entry. Visitors are asked to use designated parking rather than nearby residential streets.
Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · Parking | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · Visitor FAQs | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗
Wheelchairs and strollers are allowed in the Children’s Adventure Garden. Strollers and wagons need braking systems because of the terrain. Complimentary wheelchairs are available at the Ticket Booth on a first-come, first-served basis; mobility scooters are available to rent for $20–$30. The Arboretum notes that portions of its naturally varied landscape may be inaccessible.
Visitor FAQs | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · Accessibility | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗
The Arboretum’s arrival information identifies its entrances and parking areas but does not list transit routes. Use the map links to calculate directions from your own starting point.
Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · Parking | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗
Both days include KinderLabs and Mini-Movement. Monday’s additional feature is a nature-themed puppet show; Tuesday’s is Interactive Storytime with the Dallas Public Library.
Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · The Rory Meyers Children's Adventure Garden | Dallas Arboretum ↗
The listing does not state a separate program fee or whether advance booking is required. General garden admission applies, and the Children’s Adventure Garden is included with it.
Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · The Rory Meyers Children's Adventure Garden | Dallas Arboretum ↗
No cutoff is stated: the program is described as ideal for children up to age 5. All children younger than 16 must be accompanied by an adult.
Little Adventurers | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗ · Visitor FAQs | Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden ↗
Strollers are allowed, but strollers and wagons need braking systems. Picnic food is permitted, though food can be eaten only in specified areas within the Children’s Adventure Garden.
8525 Garland Road, Dallas, TX 75218
Map search by venue and address. Check the organiser’s entrance details before travelling.
Images from the linked sources. Each caption identifies the context of the image.
Event, planning and background information checked 2026-11-01 against the linked sources.