Baltimore School for the Arts music students perform scenes spanning opera and musical theatre on Nov. 19 and 22, 2026. The announcement names eight works but does not assign them to either date.

All times are local to the venue · America/New York
Rather than build an evening around one complete work, Opera Scenes draws on a slate of eight titles. Baltimore School for the Arts says its music students will perform scenes at First & Franklin, with one announced repertoire list for the event.
The announced titles are Les Misérables, The Magic Flute, Cosi fan tutte, Lakmé, Don Giovanni, The Old Maid and Thief, Street Scene, and The 25th-Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee. BSA describes the selection as a mix of operatic and musical-theatre repertoire, making the range of works—not a single featured title—the clearest guide to the performance.
The list names scenes, not complete productions. It gives no running order, and the announcement does not say which titles appear at the Nov. 19 performance and which at the Nov. 22 one.
Further reading: Opera Scenes | Baltimore School for the Arts ↗

BSA’s broader music program has vocal and instrumental tracks, with study centered on classical-music techniques and repertoire. The school also describes weekly private lessons and courses in music literacy and history. That is useful context for the student performers, though the event notice does not connect particular parts of the curriculum to this program.
Further reading: Opera Scenes | Baltimore School for the Arts ↗ · Music | Baltimore School for the Arts ↗

BSA publishes one list of works for the event, without a title-by-title schedule for either performance.
BSA lists Nov. 19, 2026, at 5 p.m. and Nov. 22, 2026, at 3 p.m. Visit Baltimore also displays a 5–6:30 p.m. range for Nov. 19–22, but that range is ambiguous alongside its separate 3 p.m. start for Nov. 22. BSA does not state an end time or performance duration.
Visit Baltimore lists general admission at $10 and admission for seniors and children 12 and under at $5. BSA’s event announcement does not confirm those prices or give ticket-purchase instructions, so the listed amounts are not organizer-confirmed.
Opera Scenes | Visit Baltimore ↗ · Opera Scenes | Baltimore School for the Arts ↗
The available event information gives no general age policy. Children 12 and under are listed in the reduced-price category.
Opera Scenes | Visit Baltimore ↗ · Opera Scenes | Baltimore School for the Arts ↗
The event is off campus at First & Franklin, 210 West Madison Street, Baltimore, MD 21201—not at Baltimore School for the Arts’ 712 Cathedral Street address. Visit Baltimore’s listing includes a map link that can calculate directions from your starting point. The event pages provide no specific transit, parking, accessibility, or entrance information.
Opera Scenes | Baltimore School for the Arts ↗ · Opera Scenes | Visit Baltimore ↗
No date-by-date title assignments are published. BSA gives one repertoire list for the event.
The event is described as scenes drawn from several works, not a complete production identified by one title.
BSA lists the start times but does not state an end time or performance duration.
210 West Madison Street, Baltimore, MD 21201
Map search by venue and address. Check the organiser’s entrance details before travelling.
Images from the linked sources. Each caption identifies the context of the image.
Event, planning and background information checked 2026-11-01 against the linked sources.